th-8

Synopsis

At 22, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything. Four years later, with nothing more to loose, she made the most impulsive decision of her life. To Hike the Pacific Crest Trail.

Teal Review

This book was pretty good, it was the first memoir that I had ever read and it was truly unique, because not very many people do what Cheryl did. The first five or so chapters I didn’t much care for because it was mostly about all the drugs she did and all the sex she had but after that it started to get into her journey and time on the Pacific Crest Trail, which is what I was really excited to read about. The reason I gave this three stars was because I didn’t care much for the beginning – however I do understand that some of it was necessary to understand her reasoning for hiking the PCT so suddenly. I have seen the movie and the book is ten times better!

Happy Reading!

xoxoSarah

Leave a Reply

