ragingsea

Synopsis

In the first book of Michael Buckley’s Undertow trilogy, the Alpha arrived and the world was never the same. At the start of the second book, most of south Brooklyn is in ruins and the nation is terrified. Nearly everyone that Lyric Walker loves is either missing or presumed dead, including the mesmerizing prince Fathom. It’s up to Lyric to unite the Alpha before the second wave of a cataclysmic invasion wipes out mankind for good.

Teal Review

I absolutely adored this book and this series! I can’t wait to pick up the third book in Michael Buckley’s amazing book series. After reading through the reviews I noticed that the reviews were pretty mixed, some really hated it and some loved it. I for one loved this book! I read through Undertow the first book in this series and I read it in about a day and a half. I thought the writing style was so easy to read and I really enjoyed all of Buckley’s characters.

Lyric was a little bit wimpy in this book and complained a lot but I didn’t feel like it took away from the book at all…I mean lets be real, who wouldn’t act the way she is in this situation?!?! Ya, you know you would! I really enjoy books that have to do with mermaids and/or sea creatures and this series hasn’t dissapointed! The detail in what each different Alpha First Man is super easy to understand and in turn, imagine what they would look like. I would highly recommend this series. Give it a chance!

P.S. How could you not be drawn in my Michael Buckley’s book covers?!

Happy Reading!

xoxoSarah

Leave a Reply

