th-2

Synopsis

Lucy is seventeen when she discovers that she is the latest recipient of a generations old family curse that requires her to complete three seemingly impossible tasks or risk falling into madness and passing on that curse to the next generation.

Teal Review

When I first picked up this book it was because of the cover (yes 🙂 I am one of those people that judges a book by its cover!) After reading the back of it I thought the idea of a family curse was interesting; until I started reading the book and figured out what the family curse was…it’s weird. I wouldn’t say that this was a book I absolutely hated but I probably wouldn’t read it again. It jumps around and the three tasks that Lucy has to get through are strange and don’t really have any connection! I don’t think I would recommend this to a friend.

Leave a Reply

