star

Publisher Synopsis

When Princess Cassia Rose fled her home world of Eturia to escape an arranged marriage, she had no idea her sudden departure would spark a war. Now after two years hiding as a ship hand, she is finally returning to her beloved home, but not in the way she imagined. Shackled by bounty hunters, she is violently dragged back to account for her crimes. Her only solace is that the Banshee crew managed to evade capture, including Kane Arric, her best friend…with occasional benefits. Meanwhile, Kane and the rest of the crew of the Banshee plan a desperate rescue mission. But when they arrive on Eturia, Cassia isn’t exactly in need of heroics—she’s claimed her birthright as Eturia’s queen, but has inherited a war-torn planet simmering with rebellion.

Teal Review

**Spoilers Alert**

This book…THIS BOOK!! I thought that it was going to follow along with Solara and Dorans’s story again…which I am not sure why I thought this because it even talks about Cassia and Kane in the synopsis…but anyways, I must say that I just really love Melissa Landers’ writing and characters! I definitely liked Starflight more than this one, simply because I liked Solar and Doran as characters, and their story, better. But I still enjoyed Starfall! The situation that Kane is in towards the end was a little bit weird, I never thought that the sickness was actually a drug addiction! What?! I have never encountered that in a book  where drug addiction is the mysterious problem. Also, leading up to the realization by Kane that the sickness was drugs was brilliantly written because I never even had an inkling that Zhang was actually dealing out a drug addiction and not some horrible disease. Going back to the subject of Kane and his situation, did anyone else find Zhang’s whole enterprise on the new planet a little bit creepy and bizarre? I mean, fighting to the death, gruesome mazes and girls cutting themselves because the guest is always right. No? well I did!

All in all I did enjoy this book, I liked Starflight better and hope that we get another book following Solara and Doran!

Happy Reading!

xoxoSarah

2 thoughts on “Starfall by Melissa Landers

    1. Melissa is a brilliant writer! I have enjoyed all her books so far, the Alienated series was by far my favorite, you should look into it sometime if you have not already! Aliens and space are my jam!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

