host

Publisher Synopsis

Melanie Stryder refuses to fade away. The earth has been invaded by a species that take over the minds of human hosts while leaving their bodies intact. Wanderer, the invading “soul” who has been given Melanie’s body, didn’t expect to find its former tenant refusing to relinquish possession of her mind.

As Melanie fills Wanderer’s thoughts with visions of Jared, a human who still lives in hiding, Wanderer begins to yearn for a man she’s never met. Reluctant allies, Wanderer and Melanie set off to search for the man they both love.

Teal Review

I really enjoyed this book! It has been awhile since I read it but I am still able to remember the plot and characters because I enjoyed it so much! I liked the love connections between Melanie, Jared, Wanda and Ian; I am cheesy like that, always in for a love triangle…or a love square I suppose, since there’s four! The description of the mountain hide out in the desert is really descriptive and I could very easily imagine it in my head! While there were some cheesy parts of the book, and some parts that were super predictable, like (SPOILERS ALERT) Ian falling for Wanda it was still a super sweet “love story”.

Once thing that I didn’t expect was for Wanda to survive and get her own body!!! I was so happy about that, the fact that both her and Ian were happy in the end was pleasing. Over all I would recommend this book, especially if you like Stephanie Meyers’ other books and if you like alien type stories!

Happy Reading!

xoxoSarah

Leave a Reply

