Hello readers and bloggers! Anyone ever just absolutely hate a book? I know I have, it doesn’t happen often, but when it does I remember it for awhile because I usually enjoy every book I read! Today’s blog post is about the books that I have come across and really didn’t enjoy. I am only going to do a couple that I just really couldn’t finish and/or regretted finishing! If you hated any of these books, or loved them, let me know why in the comments down below!

Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

This book was SO LAME! I hated the story and I couldn’t stand any of the characters, the main character, Emy was so whinny and pathetic. She drove me nuts and I couldn’t finish this book because it is. Now keep in mind that I am not a fan of Nina LaCour’s writing at all, so I probably should have never picked this book up in the first place.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I know, this book is a “classic”, however, I could not keep my eyes or mind open for this book. I read this book for the first time in my freshman year of high school and it was so brutal. I didn’t care about the characters or story at all; after I started reading this book, the only reason that kept me going was that I had a midterm project due on it. I am not sure why people loved this book so much, I would love to have been on the band wagon but I just couldn’t! If you really loved this book, please explain why in the comments down below!!

Impossible by Nancy Werlin

Okay, this book was just really weird. I finished the book, however, I would not recommend it or pick it up again. I didn’t mine the beginning, but once it got to the part of how the main character got pregnant, and then WHY she got pregnant, just turned me off and made me feel super uncomfortable!

Happy Reading!

xoxoSarah

 

Leave a Reply

